Technology Today

2011 Issue 2

2010 Raytheon Six Sigma™ President's and CEO Awards

2010 Raytheon Six Sigma™ President's and CEO Award Six Sigma Awards

On June 7, 2011, the achievements of Raytheon Six Sigma teams across the enterprise were recognized for providing substantial and measurable results and impact for Raytheon's businesses, customers and suppliers. Raytheon leaders, Raytheon Six Sigma Experts and honorees gathered for the event at the Fairmont Copley Plaza Hotel in Boston, Mass.

Fourteen teams were selected for the Raytheon Six Sigma President's Award, presented to the top project or projects within a business for overall excellence. Seven teams were honored with the prestigious Raytheon Six Sigma CEO Award, presented for projects selected as best-in-class by Raytheon Chairman and CEO, William H. Swanson. The selection criteria included project value to the customer, measurable business results and potential for future
application across the enterprise.

Vertical banners illustrating the teams' achievements were displayed during the event reception. Swanson and Raytheon leaders toured the gallery of presentations and discussed the project highlights with the team members.

Raytheon Six Sigma – A Decade of Transformation

Swanson delivered the keynote remarks reflecting on Raytheon Six Sigma's contributions to the company's success. He noted that since Raytheon Six Sigma was founded more than 10 years ago, it has been indispensable in transforming the company, starting with a mindset that conveyed, "Do what's right by our customers."

Mark E. Russell, Raytheon vice president of Engineering, Technology and Mission Assurance opened the event and congratulated the award winners for making fundamental contributions to the future of Raytheon. "Our award winners have made a commitment, both individual and collective, to get the job done right," said Russell. Master of ceremonies for the evening was John Bergeron, director of Raytheon Six Sigma, who is leading the program's enterprisewide revitalization. It was a great evening highlighted by successes across the enterprise.

2010 Raytheon Six Sigma Award Winners

Corporate Development Acquisition Integration Process Team CEO Award

Lynn Bailey, Paul Clemente, Anthony Delaporta, Daniel Gilmore, Nathaniel Jensen

Corporate ISS Staffing Team

Paul Clegg, James Cronin, Susan McCarthy, Carlos Pelayo

IDS Consolidated Contractor Logistics Support Operational Availability Team

Nicholas Depalo, Gail DiGangi, Robert Enzmann, Jeffrey Mollica, Craig Walker

IDS DFSS Ceradyne Supplier Project Team CEO Award

Brian Foley, Howard Henderson, Jean Imholt, Steven Wakefield, Bryan Wells

IIS Earned Value Lite Team

Brian Bevan, Clare Fitzgerald, Terry Godwin, Mark Shirey, Mark Thorwart

IIS Joint Polar Satellite System Common Ground System Win Team CEO Award

Darla Duval, Regina Gradishar, Jeffrey McCall, Tamara Nichelson, William Sullivan

MS Mald Airframe Process Improvement Team

David Blanchard, Stephen Bliss, Tyler William Davis, Juliette Haggh, Charles Lyman, Dan Reller

MS Small Diameter Bomb II Affordability Team CEO Award

John Bloom, Juliette Haggh, Jack Mallgren, Timothy Owensby, Thomas Russo, John Whiteside

NCS Affordable Competitive Solutions — NCS Flexcareers Team CEO Award

Darrel Andrews, Aimee Benfield, Peter Coroneos, Donna Holmes, Arlene Lamsa

NCS Zumwalt Excomms Critical Customer Delivery Challenge Team

Steven Hess, James Panagopoulos, Jerold Platt, Wayne Varteresian, Staci Williams

RTSC F/A-18 Radar Repair Turnaround Time Improvement Team CEO Award

Rex Beach, James Dellarocco, John McAllen Jr., Jonathan Phelps, Diana Tracy, Darren Webb

RTSC Microwave Repair Cycle Time Reduction Team

Humberto Carrasco, Manuel Leos, Joyce Napier, Philip Schneider

SAS APG-79 Capacity and Velocity Improvement Team CEO Award

Karen Giraudo, David Hotaling, Jerry Keith, Howard Kwan, Denise Meredith

SAS F-15E Radar Modernization Program Critical Chain Culture Team

Sherry Barone, Forest Henderson III, Kenneth Hitt, Gary Miller, Thomas Pulte, Doreen Sasaki

Top of Page