Technology Today

2010 Issue 2

2009 Excellence in Operations and Quality Awards

Disney’s Contemporary Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Fla., was the setting for the 2009 Excellence in Operations and Quality (EiOQ) Awards dinner.

One of Raytheon’s highest honors, the EiOQ award recognizes those who demonstrate a constant pursuit of excellence, dedicated leadership and a commitment to customers by providing the best solutions. In all, 19 teams and one individual were honored.

Mark Russell, vice president of Raytheon Engineering, Technology and Mission Assurance, acknowledged a total of 96 award recipients for their achievements. Each recipient contributed to Raytheon’s growth by helping ensure our customers’ mission success.

“Tonight’s honorees have demonstrated leadership, improved performance and pro­vided Mission Assurance,” said Russell. “It takes all of us working together, applying and expanding our domain knowledge, and being accountable to deliver the solutions our customers need to complete their missions.”

The recipients represented all six businesses as well as Raytheon Systems Limited. Five Accelerating Knowledge Transfer (AKT)awards were given for projects that ex­tended improvements across multiple Raytheon businesses, as well as an award for energy reduction efforts.

The winning teams were joined by their guests, customers, members of the Raytheon leadership team, members of the ET&MA leadership team, and Operations and Performance Excellence Council members.

Message of Commitment Highlighted

Excellence in Operations and Quality is crucial to enabling Mission Assurance. The theme of the forum, “The Sum of Our Commitment,” reminds us that it is part of Raytheon’s personal and collective com­mitment to ensure no doubt in all of our products and services.

“Walt Disney had a lot to say about teamwork and persistence,” said Russell. “Whatever we accomplish is due to com­bined effort. The organization must be with you, or you don’t get it done.”

The evening concluded with award recipients coming on stage to receive recognition and congratulations from Russell and the business leaders.

2009 Raytheon EiOQ Award Winners

Integrated Defense Systems

Core Energy Team Energy Conservation Award

Michael Baginski, David Chamberlain, Tracy Fialli, Kevin Sheehan, Elizabeth Welch

Antenna Element Pull System Team

Carl Carucci, Gary Knox, Cynthia Kyslowsky, Eileen Leung, Yuliya Rovner

Visual Controls Initiative Team

Arun Bhatia, Janet Groebe, Gary Marinelli, Purvesh Thakker, Collin Ward

Intelligence and Information Systems

Mission Experience Library Team AKT Award

Esther Harvey, Craig Korth, Richard Smerker, Robyn Schaub, Frederick Sutton

GPS-OCX Compass Eyes Demonstration Team

Adam Fisher, Michael Highfill, Kent Jones, Sarah Law, Jared Stallings

State College Building Consolidation Team

Tracy Getz, Jason Killam, Jason Moore, Mark Scott, Julie Voorhees

Missile Systems

CMMI® Level 5+ IPPD High-Maturity Implementation Team AKT Award

Debra Herrera, Thomas Lienhard, Stephen Ross, Christopher Sisemore, Christopher Toal

Predictive Supplier Performance Improvement Process and Tools AKT Award

Adam Fisher, Michael Highfill, Kent Jones, Sarah Law, Jared Stallings

Falcon Dashboard and Scorecard Team

Jesse Crowley, James Irish, Trindy Leforge, Kristyn Stewart, Mark Westergaard

3R Team

Bridget Bonner, Lemond Dixon, Sarah Galbraith, Stephanie Kendrick, Nathan Tenney

Tomahawk Production Acceleration Team

Steven Carstens, Carol Conrad, Jim Healy, Albert Liguori, Paula Wilson

Network Centric Systems

ITAS Program Production Challenge Team

Kenneth Cunningham, Douglas Davis, Edmundo Rodriguez, Igor Silver, Pamela Tignor

RMI Product Improvement Meets Spec Team

Randolph Holtgrefe, Michael Mikasa, Larry Mollett,Gary Sackett, David Stephens

Raytheon Systems Limited

Interrogator Radar Systems Process Improvementm

Matthew Jupp

Raytheon Technical Services

Ideas Are Free Team AKT Award

Normand Dunlap, Michele Orman, Keith Taylor, Michael Terry, Curtis White

Kirkuk ATII Design Team

James Athey, Joseph Champlain, Philip Corrow, Aleksandr Danilenko, Ed Schlossberg

Space and Airborne Systems

CalTex PRISM Knowledge Sharing Team AKT Award

Cedric Cleveland, Sarah Federick, Barry Jones, Randall Weston, Adrienne Willis

HTM4 Mk 3 Transition to Production Team

Dan Booth, Wayne Bowen, Joshua Lamb, Peter McDowell, Vincent Turner

Ops/SCM Waste Reduction Team

Ruben Carrasco, Sandra Holliday, Kenneth Lannin, Uy Ngu, Doug Toby

Remove and Replace Business Process Improvement Team

Daniel Chavez, Sheryl Kilgore, Christopher Mitchell, Rene Smith, Jesus Subia

Top of Page